How I wish I could dance…….


How I wish I could dance like this (from the final of So you think you can Dance):

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7TfK49ujyUw&feature=related

(The actual dance starts at 2:40)

I loved the whole show, I don’t watch a lot of television anymore, partly because I don’t like most things that are on tv, and partly because of studies. But I enjoyed watching this show, the great dancers, the beautiful moments, the art, the music. Dancing like this really moves me, I really shed some tears with some performances. One of my favourite dances of the whole show is this Argentine Tango danced by finalists Nina and Anthony. They were my favourites all along and I am so glad Nina won, but it was hard for me to choose. And how cute and gorgeous is Anthony! It was my little weekly break from everything else that is going on in my life at the moment.

And  I love the Argentine Tango. So tender, so passionate. How I wish I could dance like this with the one I love most in the whole world, my husband. Who knows, maybe one day……

Dreaming on….

Diana

Author: balancingshadows

Just little me, trying to wake people up, trying to help our mother earth. Always learning about me, about life. I am a therapist in natural medicine for animals and an animalcommunicator. Forever young, but an old soul. Passionate about music. Trying to rediscover my creative sides. Boring people with my "wisdoms" and quotes. Trying to accept the fact that I belong to the human race. Building up courage to take a leap of faith. These blogs are my thoughts, my emotions, my experiences, my truths. They are not based on any scientific facts or what so ever. I cannot take responsibility for my blogs causing you to experience any discomfort ;-)

2 thoughts on “How I wish I could dance…….”

  1. Let me dream allong with you… I don’t think we will get our hubbies to dance like that 🙂 But the dreaming about it is still very nice 😉

Leave a Reply

