Have yourself a merry little……


Christmas, yule or whatever you call it. Remember it all comes down to ancient rituals celebrating the returning of the light. Literally and metaphorical. This time is supposed to be spent to turn inside, give everything you’ve learned the past year a place, and come back stronger and grown. Don’t look at the differences. Spend these days with your loved ones, doing things that you like to do. Be thankful for what you do have, don’t dwell over what you don’t or can’t have. Remember those who left this dimension the past year, remember there are a lot of people and animals that are struggling to survive, who don’t have time to spend christmas the way we do. For those who believe things will change in 2012, don’t be disappointed if it is not with “a big bang”. For me the changes are much more subtile, they have been going on for years and will go on for many more. We have entered another age, but that is normal, for we as mankind are growing, we are slowly getting older, we seem to be in a period of transition from being adolescents to young adults. And that means we will start making wiser decisions, find out what it is all about in life. It is a difficult period, letting go of the old and starting to live by new standards, that are more spiritual than material or physical. But I have a deep faith that things will get better for all of us. As long as we believe in ourselves, in our hearts, in our species and trust on things to come.

But for now, enjoy this time spent together, and remember to live from your heart, spread the warm energy that comes from that very sacred place.

Thanks to everyone who read my blogs, liked them, made comments. I hope to write some more the coming year and read more of all of you 🙂

Green trees and snowy mountains

Diana

Author: balancingshadows

Just little me, trying to wake people up, trying to help our mother earth. Always learning about me, about life. I am a therapist in natural medicine for animals and an animalcommunicator. Forever young, but an old soul. Passionate about music. Trying to rediscover my creative sides. Boring people with my "wisdoms" and quotes. Trying to accept the fact that I belong to the human race. Building up courage to take a leap of faith. These blogs are my thoughts, my emotions, my experiences, my truths. They are not based on any scientific facts or what so ever. I cannot take responsibility for my blogs causing you to experience any discomfort ;-)

4 thoughts on “Have yourself a merry little……”

Leave a Reply

